Happy Hallows! Season Begins December 1st. Order your tickets today! Link Text

Scores / Schedule

2015 Nll Sportsmanship Award

The National Lacrosse League has announced three finalists for the 2015 NLL Sportsmanship Award. New England Black Wolves forward Kyle Buchanan, Rochester Knighthawks transition player Jordan Hall and Vancouver Stealth defenseman Curtis Hodgson were all deemed to have exemplified a high level of sportsmanship to go along with outstanding play on the turf this season.

Buchanan recorded zero penalty minutes for the second-straight season and was one of only two NLL players who recorded no penalties while playing in all 18 regular season games. The 27-year-old posted 25 goals, 37 assists and 62 points for New England, all of which ranked second on the team, while his 98 loose balls were second-most among all NLL forwards. Buchanan has registered just two penalty minutes during his three-year NLL career spanning 45 games. The Nepean, Ont. native, who played collegiately at Robert Morris University, was a sixth-round selection (48th overall) in the 2012 NLL Draft.

Hall tied a career-low with only two penalty minutes in 18 games played for Rochester this season while finishing tied for second on the Knighthawks in goals (25) and third on the team in points (64) and assists (39). The 30-year-old has recorded 40 or more points in all eight of his career seasons. The Surrey, B.C. native, who played collegiately at the University of Delaware prior to becoming the first overall pick of the 2007 NLL Draft, was the recipient of the 2011 NLL Sportsmanship Award.

Hodgson registered six penalty minutes along with five points (1+4) and 45 loose balls while serving as Vancouver’s captain. The 33-year-old veteran defender, who just finished his 11th NLL season, has missed only one game over his career spanning 179 games. Hodgson was recently named the director of the Stealth Lacrosse Academy and its Junior Stealth programs. The Burnaby, B.C. native, who played collegiately at Simon Fraser University, was a fourth-round (43rd overall) selection in the 2001 NLL Draft.

The 2015 NLL Season Awards are determined by a vote of the league’s Board of Governors, General Managers and Head Coaches at the end of the regular season. The winners will be announced at the NLL Season Awards Ceremony on Tuesday, Sept. 29 in Toronto, Ont.

Schedule of finalist announcement for the remaining NLL Season Awards:

Tuesday, June 16: Defensive Player of the Year award finalists
Wednesday, June 17: Transition Player of the Year award finalists
Thursday, June 18: Goaltender of the Year award finalists
Friday, June 19: Executive of the Year award finalists

Monday, June 22: Head Coach of the Year (The Les Bartley Award) award finalists 
Tuesday, June 23: General Manager of the Year award finalists
Wednesday, June 24: Rookie of the Year award finalists
Thursday, June 25: Most Valuable Player award finalists

Monday, June 29: Teammate of the Year award finalists
Tuesday, June 30: Pinty’s Wingman of the Year award finalists

Monday, July 6: Media Person of the Year (The Tom Borrelli Award) winner

Tuesday, September 29: 2015 NLL Season Awards Ceremony