Happy Hallows! Season Begins December 1st. Order your tickets today! Link Text

Scores / Schedule

Nll In Ottawa: Rush Vs. Rock At Td Place On Saturday

The National Lacrosse League has announced the defending champion Saskatchewan Rush will take on the Toronto Rock for an exhibition game at The Arena at TD Place in Ottawa, Ont. The “Lansdowne LAX Showdown” will take place on Saturday, Dec. 5 at 7 p.m. ET.

“We’re thrilled to showcase National Lacrosse League action at TD Place in Ottawa this preseason,” said NLL Commissioner George Daniel. “It’s exciting to have two great teams in Saskatchewan and Toronto face off in Canada’s capital city to help bring in the league’s 30th anniversary year in 2016.”

The exhibition, hosted by the Ottawa Sports and Entertainment Group (OSEG), features a rematch of the 2015 NLL Champion’s Cup Finals which saw the Rush win the best-of-three series 2-0 over the six-time champion Rock to earn the franchise’s first-ever title.

“We are really looking forward to hosting this game,” said Mike Cerha, VP Entertainment and Venues at TD Place. “Box Lacrosse is a fast-paced sport with lots of contact. The atmosphere at games is super-charged with music and excitement.  It will definitely be the place to be for lacrosse fans and anybody that’s looking for a great night out with friends.”

Some of the world’s best lacrosse players will be showcased with NLL stars in the All-Canadian matchup to include the Rush’s Aaron Bold, Chris Corbeil, Zack Greer, Mark Matthews, Ben McIntosh, Jeremy Thompson and Kyle Rubisch along with the Rock’s Colin Doyle, Rob Hellyer, Brett Hickey, Stephan Leblanc, Brodie Merrill, Brandon Miller, Nick Rose and Josh Sanderson.

Tickets start at $18 and can be purchased online by clicking here beginning on Friday, Oct. 9. Presale of tickets on Thursday, Oct. 8 using promo code ROCKRUSH begins at 10 a.m. ET and runs until 11:59 p.m. ET.

About TD Place
TD PLACE at Lansdowne is Ottawa’s exciting new urban sports and entertainment destination, featuring a spectacular 24,000 seat outdoor stadium and newly refurbished 10,000 seat indoor arena. TD Place will be the home of the new Ottawa REDBLACKS of the CFL, the NASL’s Ottawa Fury FC, and the Ottawa 67’s of the OHL.